ARCserve Backup

Presentation

Find all the service models dedicated to the supervision of your Backup - ARCserve Backup.

Service Templates

BOX mode

ArcServe_EventLog

Scans the Windows Event Log for Arcserve notifications over a period of time specified in the template configuration. Switches to Alert status when at least one backup job is in WARNING status over the period. Goes to Critical status when no backup job has occurred during the period, or when at least one backup job is in ERROR status during the period. Configuration: Configure Arcserve to insert notifications into the Windows Event Log. This model is compatible for Arcserve versions 11.5 to 15. 

Available from version
3.13

ArcServe_v11.5-Backup_details

Analyzes the log file of the last backup and goes back up the associated information: time spent, size of the backed up data, errors. Sends a notification when the backup fails. Configuration: Share the log file and allow access from the box with a login and password (user account). Warning: Compatible with ArcServe version 11.5. 

Available from version
3.13

ArcServeBackup-JobStatus-Sql

Controls the proper execution of ArcServe Backup jobs. Collects runtime, size and number of files backed up. Alerts if the job has not run within the defined analysis period. Alert if the job did not finish correctly. Configuration: MSSQL supervision account with access to the ASDB read database, job number, analysis period, execution time. 

Available from version
3.13

AGENT mode

A-CA-ArcServe

Scans the Windows Event Log for Arcserve notifications over a period of time specified in the template configuration. Switches to Alert status when at least one backup job is in WARNING status over the period. Goes to Critical status when no backup job has occurred during the period, or when at least one backup job is in ERROR status during the period. Configuration: Configure Arcserve to insert notifications into the Windows Event Log. This model is compatible for Arcserve versions 11.5 to 15. 

Available from version
3.13

A-CA-ArcServe-jobName

Scans the Windows Event Log for Arcserve notifications over a period of time specified in the template configuration, and for a backup job specified in the service configuration. Switches to Alert status when at least one execution of the backup job is in WARNING status over the period. Goes to Critical status when no backup job execution has occurred over the period, or when at least one backup job execution is in ERROR status over the period. Configuration: Configure Arcserve to insert notifications into the Windows Event Log. This model is compatible for Arcserve versions 11.5 to 16.

Available from version
3.13
en_US

Welcome to ServiceNav!

Need help? More information about our products? Write to us!
You have taken note of our privacy policy.

[COVID - 19 ] - TELEWORKING, TARGET AVAILABILITY 100% !

While the epidemic lasts, ensure the availability and performance of your IT services for teleworking, with ServiceNav!

Following the government's call to mobilize to help businesses overcome the current health and economic context, we help you, free of charge, to ensure the complete monitoring of your teleworking environments: VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Enterprise, Citrix... Objectives: collection, availability and usage indicators, dashboards to support your communication.
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best possible experience on our site, and if you continue to use this site, we will assume that you are satisfied with it.

Reserve your place

You have taken note of our privacy policy.

ARCserve Backup

Présentation

Retrouvez tous les modèles de service dédiés à la supervision de votre Sauvegarde – Backup ARCserve Backup.

Modèles de service

Mode BOX

ArcServe_EventLog

Analyse le journal d’événements Windows à la recherche de notifications Arcserve sur une période indiquée dans la configuration du modèle. Passe en statut Alerte quand au moins un job de sauvegarde est en statut WARNING sur la période. Passe en statut Critique quand aucun job de sauvegarde ne s’est réalisé sur la période, ou lorsqu’au moins un job de sauvegarde est en statut ERREUR sur la période. Configuration : configurer Arcserve pour insérer des notifications dans le journal d’événements Windows. Ce modèle est compatible pour les versions Arcserve 11.5 à 15. 

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

ArcServe_v11.5-Backup_details

Analyse le fichier journal de la dernière sauvegarde et remonte les informations associées: temps passé, taille des données sauvegardées, erreurs. Envoie une notification quand la sauvegarde échoue. Configuration : partager le fichier journal et autoriser l’accès depuis le boitier avec un login et mot de passe (compte utilisateur) Attention : Compatible pour la version 11.5 d’ArcServe 

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

ArcServeBackup-JobStatus-Sql

Contrôle la bonne exécution des jobs ArcServe Backup. Collecte la durée d’exécution, la taille et le nombre de fichiers sauvegardés. Alerte si le job ne s’est pas exécuté durant la période d’analyse définie. Alerte si le job ne s’est pas terminé correctement. Configuration : compte de supervision MSSQL ayant accès à la base ASDB en lecture, N° du job, période d’analyse, temps d’exécution. 

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Mode AGENT

A-CA-ArcServe

Analyse le journal d’événements Windows à la recherche de notifications Arcserve sur une période indiquée dans la configuration du modèle. Passe en statut Alerte quand au moins un job de sauvegarde est en statut WARNING sur la période. Passe en statut Critique quand aucun job de sauvegarde ne s’est réalisé sur la période, ou lorsqu’au moins un job de sauvegarde est en statut ERREUR sur la période. Configuration : configurer Arcserve pour insérer des notifications dans le journal d’événements Windows. Ce modèle est compatible pour les versions Arcserve 11.5 à 15. 

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

A-CA-ArcServe-jobName

Analyse le journal d’événements Windows à la recherche de notifications Arcserve sur une période indiquée dans la configuration du modèle, et pour un travail de sauvegarde indiqué dans la configuration du service. Passe en statut Alerte quand au moins une exécution du travail de sauvegarde est en statut WARNING sur la période. Passe en statut Critique quand aucune exécution du travail de sauvegarde ne s’est réalisée sur la période, ou lorsqu’au moins une exécution du travail de sauvegarde est en statut ERREUR sur la période. Configuration : configurer Arcserve pour insérer des notifications dans le journal d’événements Windows. Ce modèle est compatible pour les versions Arcserve 11.5 à 16.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13
fr_FR
en_US fr_FR

Bienvenue sur ServiceNav !

Vous avez besoin d’aide ? Plus d’informations sur nos produits ? Ecrivez-nous !
Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.

[COVID - 19 ] – TÉLÉTRAVAIL, OBJECTIF DISPONIBILITÉ 100% !

Pendant la durée de l'épidémie, assurez la disponibilité et la performance de vos services IT de télétravail, avec ServiceNav !

Suite à l’appel du gouvernement à la mobilisation pour aider les entreprises à surmonter le contexte sanitaire et économique actuel, nous vous aidons gratuitement à assurer la surveillance complète de vos environnements de télétravail : VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Entreprise, Citrix… Objectifs : collecte, indicateurs de disponibilité et d’utilisation, tableaux de bord pour appuyer votre communication.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, nous supposerons que vous en êtes satisfait.

Réservez votre place

Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.