VEEAM Backup

Presentation

Find all the service models dedicated to the supervision of your Backup - Backup VEEAM Backup.

Service Templates

BOX mode

Veeam-Replication-Job

Controls the correct execution of a Veeam Backup replication job over the period entered. If the replication is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If the replication is in error, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: the SQL server name identical to the one configured on the supervision server, the job name, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, the database name, the analysis period.

Available from version
3.13

Veeam-Replication-VM

Controls the proper execution of Veeam Backup's replication of a virtual machine over the entered time period. If the replication is on alert, the status changes to "Alert". If the replication is in error, or if it did not occur during the period in question, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: the name of the SQL server identical to the one configured on the monitoring server, the name of the virtual machine, an account and a password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, the name of the database, the analysis period.

Available from version
3.13

Veeam-Status-Archive

Controls the proper execution of virtual machine archives, or a particular backup job, by Veeam Backup technology over the period entered. If at least one backup is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If at least one backup is in error, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: the name of the SQL server identical to the one configured on the supervision server, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, the name of the database instance, the period, the job name.

Available from version
3.13

Veeam-status-backup-VM

Controls the proper execution of backups of a particular virtual machine by Veeam Backup technology over the period entered. If the backup is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If the backup is in error, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: the SQL server name identical to the one configured on the monitoring server, an account and password for a user with read rights to the Veeam database, the Veeam database name, the time period, and the virtual machine name.

Available from version
3.13

Veeam-status-job

Controls the proper execution of backups of virtual machines, or a particular backup job, by Veeam Backup technology over the period entered. If at least one backup is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If at least one backup is in error, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database will be used to identify the job.

Available from version
3.13

Veeam-status-SQL

Controls the proper execution of backups of virtual machines, or a particular backup job, by Veeam Backup technology over the period entered. If at least one backup is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If at least one backup is in error, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: the name of the SQL server identical to the one configured on the monitoring server, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, the name of the database instance, the period, the job name.

Available from version
3.13

Veeam-Job-BackupCopy-Status

Checks the correct execution of the most recent Veeam BackupCopy job over the scan period entered. If the job has warnings, the status changes to "Alert". If the job has errors, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: label of the MS SQL Server database server instance identified on the ServiceNav Box in the /etc/freetds.conf file, the unaccented job name (it is possible to use % instead of accents), an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, the name of the database, the scan period.

Available from version
4.9

Veeam-Job-Status

Controls the correct execution of a Veeam Backup job over the entered analysis period. If the result has warnings, the status changes to "Alert". If the job has errors, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: the SQL server name identical to the one configured on the supervision server, the job name, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, the database name, the analysis period, the job type.

Available from version
3.13

MS-VeeamAgent-Status

Detects problems with backups made with Veeam Agent over the specified period of time by analyzing the Application - source = Veeam Agent event log.

Switches to Critical status when no backup job is performed in the period, or when at least one backup job is in ERROR status in the period.

Configuration: account, password, domain (optional) Windows allowing script execution, backup time, scheduling.

Available from version
3.13

MS-VeeamEndPointBackup-Status

Detects problems with Veeam EndPoint Backup backups performed over the specified period of time by analyzing the event log Application - source = Veeam Endpoint Backup.Goes into Critical status when no backup job is performed over the period of time, or when at least one backup job is in ERROR status over the period of time.Configuration: account, password, Windows domain (optional) for script execution, backup duration, scheduling.

Available from version
3.13

AGENT mode

A-Veeam-Tape-Archiving-Job

Controls the proper execution of a Veeam tape archiving job over the period entered. If archiving is incomplete, the status changes to 'Alert'. If the archiving is in error, the status changes to 'Critical'. Configuration: Instance name, database name, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, job name, backup schedule, estimated backup time.

Available from version
3.13

A-Veeam-Status-Job

Controls the proper execution of a Veeam Backup job over the period entered. If the backup is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If the backup is in error, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: instance name, database name, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, job name, backup schedule, estimated backup time.

Available from version
3.13

A-Veeam-Replication-Job

Controls the correct execution of a Veeam Backup replication job over the period entered. If the replication is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If the replication is in error, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: Veeam database instance, Veeam database, job name, an account and password of a user with read rights to the Veeam database, database name, scan period, replication duration.

Available from version
3.13

A-Veeam-Replication-VM

Controls the proper execution of Veeam Backup's replication of a virtual machine over the entered time period. If the replication is on alert, the status changes to "Alert". If the replication is in error, or if it did not occur during the period in question, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: the name of the instance hosting the Veeam database, the name of the virtual machine, an account and password for a user with read rights to the Veeam database, the name of the Veeam database, the backup schedule range, and the usual replication time.

Available from version
3.13

A-Veeam-Status-VM

Controls the proper execution of the Veeam Backup of a virtual machine over the entered time period. If the backup is incomplete, the status changes to "Alert". If the backup is in error, the status changes to "Critical". Configuration: instance name, database name, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, job name, backup schedule, estimated backup time.

Available from version
3.13

A-Veeam-Job-Status

Controls the correct execution of a Veeam job over the input period. The type is passed as an argument. If the job is executed but with warnings, the status changes to 'Alert'. If the job is in error, or not executed within the specified period, the status changes to 'Critical'. Configuration: the name of the instance, the name of the database, an account and password of a user with read rights on the Veeam database, the name of the job, the backup schedule, the estimated backup time, the type of job.

Available from version
3.13

A-MS-VeeamEndPointBackup-Status

Detects problems with Veeam EndPoint Backup backups performed over the specified period of time by analyzing the event log Application - source = Veeam Endpoint Backup. Goes to Critical status when no backup job is performed over the period of time, or when at least one backup job is in ERROR status over the period of time. Configuration: backup duration, scheduling.

Available from version
3.13
en_US

Welcome to ServiceNav!

Need help? More information about our products? Write to us!
You have taken note of our privacy policy.

[COVID - 19 ] - TELEWORKING, TARGET AVAILABILITY 100% !

While the epidemic lasts, ensure the availability and performance of your IT services for teleworking, with ServiceNav!

Following the government's call to mobilize to help businesses overcome the current health and economic context, we help you, free of charge, to ensure the complete monitoring of your teleworking environments: VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Enterprise, Citrix... Objectives: collection, availability and usage indicators, dashboards to support your communication.
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best possible experience on our site, and if you continue to use this site, we will assume that you are satisfied with it.

Reserve your place

You have taken note of our privacy policy.

Retrouvez tous les modèles de service dédiés à la supervision de votre Sauvegarde – Backup VEEAM Backup.

Mode BOX

Veeam-Replication-Job

Contrôle la bonne exécution d’un job de réplication Veeam Backup sur la période entrée. Si la réplication est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si la réplication est en erreur, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom du serveur SQL identique à celui configuré sur le serveur de supervision, le nom du job, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de la base de données, la période d’analyse.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Veeam-Replication-VM

Contrôle la bonne exécution de la réplication par Veeam Backup d’une machine virtuelle sur la période entrée. Si la réplication est en alerte, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si la réplication est en erreur, ou qu’elle ne s’est pas réalisée sur la période considérée, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom du serveur SQL identique à celui configuré sur le serveur de supervision, le nom de la machine virtuelle, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de la base de données, la période d’analyse.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Veeam-Status-Archive

Contrôle la bonne exécution des archives des machines virtuelles, ou d’un job de sauvegarde particulier, par la technologie Veeam Backup sur la période entrée. Si au moins une sauvegarde est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si au moins une sauvegarde est en erreur, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration : le nom du serveur SQL identique à celui configuré sur le serveur de supervision, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de l’instance de base de données, la période, le nom du job.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Veeam-status-backup-VM

Contrôle la bonne exécution des sauvegardes d’une machine virtuelle particulière par la technologie Veeam Backup sur la période entrée. Si la sauvegarde est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si la sauvegarde est en erreur, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom du serveur SQL identique à celui configuré sur le serveur de supervision, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de la base de données Veeam, la période, le nom de la machine virtuelle.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Veeam-status-job

Contrôle la bonne exécution des sauvegardes des machines virtuelles, ou d’un job de sauvegarde particulier, par la technologie Veeam Backup sur la période entrée. Si au moins une sauvegarde est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si au moins une sauvegarde est en erreur un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam le nom du job.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Veeam-status-SQL

Contrôle la bonne exécution des sauvegardes des machines virtuelles, ou d’un job de sauvegarde particulier, par la technologie Veeam Backup sur la période entrée. Si au moins une sauvegarde est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si au moins une sauvegarde est en erreur, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom du serveur SQL identique à celui configuré sur le serveur de supervision, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de l’instance de base de données, la période, le nom du job.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Veeam-Job-BackupCopy-Status

Contrôle la bonne exécution du job Veeam BackupCopy le plus récent sur la période d’analyse entrée. Si le job présente des avertissements, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si le job présente des erreurs, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: étiquette de l’instance du serveur de base de données MS SQL Server identifiée sur la ServiceNav Box dans le fichier /etc/freetds.conf, le nom du job sans accent (il est possible d’utiliser % à la place des accents), un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de la base de données, la période d’analyse.

Disponible à partir de la version
4.9

Veeam-Job-Status

Contrôle la bonne exécution d’un job Veeam Backup sur la période d’analyse entrée. Si le résultat présente des avertissements, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si le job présente des erreurs, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom du serveur SQL identique à celui configuré sur le serveur de supervision, le nom du job, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de la base de données, la période d’analyse, le type de job.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

MS-VeeamAgent-Status

Détecte les problèmes des sauvegardes réalisées avec Veeam Agent sur la période indiquée par analyse du journal d’événements Application – source = Veeam Agent.

Passe en statut Critique quand aucun job de sauvegarde n’est réalisé sur la période, ou lorsqu’au moins un job de sauvegarde est en statut ERREUR sur la période.

Configuration: compte, mot de passe, domaine (optionnel) Windows permettant l’exécution de script, la durée de sauvegarde, la planification.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

MS-VeeamEndPointBackup-Status

Détecte les problèmes des sauvegardes réalisées avec Veeam EndPoint Backup sur la période indiquée par analyse du journal d’événements Application – source = Veeam Endpoint Backup.Passe en statut Critique quand aucun job de sauvegarde n’est réalisé sur la période, ou lorsqu’au moins un job de sauvegarde est en statut ERREUR sur la période.Configuration: compte, mot de passe, domaine (optionnel) Windows permettant l’exécution de script, la durée de sauvegarde, la planification.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

Mode AGENT

A-Veeam-Tape-Archiving-Job

Contrôle la bonne exécution d’un job d’archivage sur bande Veeam sur la période entrée. Si l’archivage est incomplet, le statut passe à ‘Alerte’. Si l’archivage est en erreur, le statut passe à ‘Critique’. Configuration : le nom de l’instance, le nom de la base de données, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom du job, le calendrier de sauvegarde, le temps estimé de sauvegarde.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

A-Veeam-Status-Job

Contrôle la bonne exécution d’un job de sauvegarde Veeam Backup sur la période entrée. Si la sauvegarde est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si la sauvegarde est en erreur, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom de l’instance, le nom de la base de données, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom du job, le calendrier de sauvegarde, le temps estimé de sauvegarde.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

A-Veeam-Replication-Job

Contrôle la bonne exécution d’un job de réplication Veeam Backup sur la période entrée. Si la réplication est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si la réplication est en erreur, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: l’instance de base de données Veeam, la base de données Veeam, le nom du job, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de la base de données, la période d’analyse, la durée de la réplication.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

A-Veeam-Replication-VM

Contrôle la bonne exécution de la réplication par Veeam Backup d’une machine virtuelle sur la période entrée. Si la réplication est en alerte, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si la réplication est en erreur, ou qu’elle ne s’est pas réalisée sur la période considérée, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom de l’instance hébergeant la base de données Veeam, le nom de la machine virtuelle, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom de la base de données Veeam, la plage de planification des sauvegardes, la durée de réplication habituelle.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

A-Veeam-Status-VM

Contrôle la bonne exécution de la sauvegarde Veeam Backup d’une machine virtuelle sur la période entrée. Si la sauvegarde est incomplète, le statut passe à « Alerte ». Si la sauvegarde est en erreur, le statut passe à « Critique ». Configuration: le nom de l’instance, le nom de la base de données, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom du job, le calendrier de sauvegarde, le temps estimé de sauvegarde.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

A-Veeam-Job-Status

Contrôle la bonne exécution d’un job Veeam sur la période entrée. Le type est passé en argument. Si le job est réalisé mais avec des avertissements, le statut passe à ‘Alerte’. Si le job est en erreur, ou non réalisé sur la période indiquée, le statut passe à ‘Critique’.Configuration: le nom de l’instance, le nom de la base de données, un compte et un mot de passe d’un utilisateur disposant des droits en lecture sur la base Veeam, le nom du job, le calendrier de sauvegarde, le temps estimé de sauvegarde, le type de travail.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

A-MS-VeeamEndPointBackup-Status

Détecte les problèmes des sauvegardes réalisées avec Veeam EndPoint Backup sur la période indiquée par analyse du journal d’événements Application – source = Veeam Endpoint Backup.Passe en statut Critique quand aucun job de sauvegarde n’est réalisé sur la période, ou lorsqu’au moins un job de sauvegarde est en statut ERREUR sur la période.Configuration: la durée de sauvegarde, la planification.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13
fr_FR
en_US fr_FR

Bienvenue sur ServiceNav !

Vous avez besoin d’aide ? Plus d’informations sur nos produits ? Ecrivez-nous !
Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.

[COVID - 19 ] – TÉLÉTRAVAIL, OBJECTIF DISPONIBILITÉ 100% !

Pendant la durée de l'épidémie, assurez la disponibilité et la performance de vos services IT de télétravail, avec ServiceNav !

Suite à l’appel du gouvernement à la mobilisation pour aider les entreprises à surmonter le contexte sanitaire et économique actuel, nous vous aidons gratuitement à assurer la surveillance complète de vos environnements de télétravail : VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Entreprise, Citrix… Objectifs : collecte, indicateurs de disponibilité et d’utilisation, tableaux de bord pour appuyer votre communication.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, nous supposerons que vous en êtes satisfait.

Réservez votre place

Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.