Presentation

Find all the service models dedicated to the supervision of your Virtualization - Hyperconvergence VMWARE.

Service Templates

BOX mode

VMware-ESX-NetUsage

Measures the usage of the network interfaces of an ESX server. Configuration: indicate a VMware user who is a member of the "user" group with Read Only rights on the hypervisor. 

Available from version
3.13

VMware-ESX-RAM

Measures the RAM usage of an ESX server and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. Configuration: indicate a VMware user who is a member of the "user" group with Read Only rights on the hypervisor. 

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_SWAP

Measures the swap memory usage of a VM by polling the vCenter and notifies when thresholds in MB are exceeded.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-ConfigIssues

Detects VM configuration problems by querying the vCenter.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VM name is the name of the device.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-ConnectionState

Collects the connection state of a VM by querying the vCenter and changes its state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-GuestStatus

Collects the operating state of a VM's guest OS by polling the vCenter and changes its state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VM name is the name of the device.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-State

Collects the state of a VM by querying the vCenter and changes its state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-Status

Collects the operating state of a VM by querying the vCenter and changes state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VM name is the name of the device.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-VMwareToolsStatus

Collects the operating state of VMware tools from a VM by querying the vCenter and changes the state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VM name is the name of the device.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_ActiveRAM

Measures the active memory usage consumed by a VM by querying the vCenter. This control notifies when thresholds expressed in MB are exceeded.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + VM name + thresholds

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_Balooning

Measures memory usage by a VM's memory control driver by polling the vCenter and notifies when thresholds in MB are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter Web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_CPU

Measures the CPU usage of a VM by polling the vCenter and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_CPUReady

Measures the CPU free time usage of a VM in milliseconds by polling the vCenter and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. CPU Free Time is the amount of time a virtual machine's CPU is ready to run and waiting on a physical CPU. Configuration: vCenter Web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_CPUWait

Measures the CPU latency utilization of a VM in milliseconds by polling the vCenter and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. CPU idle time is the amount of time a virtual machine's CPU is waiting for resources plus the amount of time spent with no activity.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_DiskIO-Read

Measures disk IO read usage by a VM by querying the vCenter. This control notifies when thresholds in MB/s are exceeded.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_DiskIO-Write

Measures disk IO write usage by a VM by querying the vCenter. This control notifies when thresholds in MB/s are exceeded.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_NetUsage

Measures network usage by a VM, by querying the vCenter. This control notifies when thresholds are exceeded, expressed in kilobytes per second.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_OverheadRAM

Measures the use of additional memory by a VM due to resource virtualization by querying the vCenter. This control notifies when thresholds expressed in MB are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter Web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_RAM

Measures the RAM usage of a VM by querying the vCenter and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The name of the VM is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-NicStatus

Collects the status of network cards on a VMware host by querying the vCenter. Changes status when at least one network card is disconnected.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-OverheadRAM

Measures the use of additional memory by a VMware host due to resource virtualization by querying the vCenter. This check notifies when thresholds in MB are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-RAM

Measures the RAM usage of a VMware host by polling the vCenter and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password), alert threshold, critical threshold. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Status

Collects the operating state of a VMware host by polling the vCenter and changes its state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VM name is the name of the device.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-StorageQueue-Latency

Measures latency at the vSphere storage queue for disk IOs on a VMware host by querying the vCenter. This check notifies when thresholds in milliseconds are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Swap

Measures the swap memory usage of a VMware host by polling the vCenter and notifies when thresholds in MB are exceeded.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-OverheadRAM

Measures the use of additional memory by a VMware datacenter due to resource virtualization by querying the vCenter. This control notifies when thresholds in MB are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-RAM

Measures VMware datacenter RAM usage by polling the vCenter and notifies when thresholds are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password), alert threshold, critical threshold.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Services-List

Collects the status of services on a VMware host by querying the vCenter and changes the status if at least one service is not operational. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Swap

Measures swap memory usage in a VMware datacenter by polling the vCenter and notifies when thresholds in MB are exceeded.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Balooning

Measures memory usage by a VMware host's memory control driver by polling the vCenter and notifies when MB thresholds are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-ConnectionState

Collects the connection state of a VMware host by polling the vCenter and changes the state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-CPU

Measures the CPU usage of a VMware host by polling the vCenter and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password), alert and critical thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Device-Latency

Measures latency at the physical storage level for disk IOs on a VMware host by querying the vCenter. This check notifies when thresholds in milliseconds are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-DiskIO-Read

Measures disk IO read usage by a VMware host by querying the vCenter. This check notifies when thresholds in MB/s are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-DiskIO-Write

Measures disk IO write usage by a VMware host by querying the vCenter. This check notifies when thresholds in MB/s are exceeded.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-HardwareHealth

Collects the hardware state of a VMware host by polling the vCenter and changes the state if its state is not OK. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Issues

Collects problems present at a VMware host by polling the vCenter and changes state if at least one problem is encountered.
Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Kernel-Latency

Measures kernel level latency for disk IOs on a VMware host by querying the vCenter. This check notifies when thresholds in milliseconds are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-NetUsage

Measures network usage by a VMware host by querying the vCenter. This check notifies when thresholds in kilobytes per second are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds. The VMware host name is the name of the device to which the control is attached.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Balooning

Measures memory usage by the memory control driver of a VMware datacenter by polling the vCenter and notifies when thresholds in MB are exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password) + vCenter host server name + thresholds.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-CPU

Measures CPU usage in a VMware datacenter by polling the vCenter and notifies when a threshold is exceeded. Configuration: vCenter web service access (login and password), alert and critical thresholds.

Available from version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Datastore

Collects the remaining storage space on a datastore and notifies when it falls below different thresholds. This model is valid for a VMware Datacenter configuration and must be deployed on the VMware Datacenter vCenter equipment. Configuration: specify a user with read access rights on the vCenter, and the server connection port (optional).

Available from version
3.13

VMWare-Datacenter-Datastore-All

Collects the remaining storage space of all datastores.
Notifies when at least one storage space falls below the various thresholds. Notifies also when one of the datastores is not accessible.
Possibility to fill in a black list of datastores to be ignored.
This model is valid for a VMware Datacenter configuration and must be deployed on the VMware Datacenter vCenter equipment.

Configuration : indicate a user with read access rights on the vCenter, text output format, alert threshold, critical threshold, blacklist, timeout.

Available from version
4.10

Documentation

How do I monitor VMware?

en_US

Welcome to ServiceNav!

Need help? More information about our products? Write to us!
You have taken note of our privacy policy.

[COVID - 19 ] - TELEWORKING, TARGET AVAILABILITY 100% !

While the epidemic lasts, ensure the availability and performance of your IT services for teleworking, with ServiceNav!

Following the government's call to mobilize to help businesses overcome the current health and economic context, we help you, free of charge, to ensure the complete monitoring of your teleworking environments: VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Enterprise, Citrix... Objectives: collection, availability and usage indicators, dashboards to support your communication.
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best possible experience on our site, and if you continue to use this site, we will assume that you are satisfied with it.

Reserve your place

You have taken note of our privacy policy.

Présentation

Retrouvez tous les modèles de service dédiés à la supervision de votre Virtualisation – Hyperconvergence VMWARE.

Modèles de service

Mode BOX

VMware-ESX-NetUsage

Mesure l’utilisation des interfaces réseau d’un serveur ESX. Configuration : indiquer un utilisateur VMware membre du groupe « user » disposant des droits en Read Only sur l’hyperviseur. 

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-ESX-RAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la RAM d’un serveur ESX et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Configuration : indiquer un utilisateur VMware membre du groupe « user » disposant des droits en Read Only sur l’hyperviseur. 

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_SWAP

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire de type swap d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-ConfigIssues

Détecte des problèmes de configuration d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est le nom de l’équipement.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-ConnectionState

Collecte l’état de connexion d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-GuestStatus

Collecte l’état de fonctionnement de l’OS invité d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est le nom de l’équipement.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-State

Collecte l’état d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-Status

Collecte l’état de fonctionnement d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est le nom de l’équipement.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM-VMwareToolsStatus

Collecte l’état de fonctionnement des outils VMware d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est le nom de l’équipement.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_ActiveRAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire active consommée par une VM, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + nom de la VM + seuils

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_Balooning

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire par le driver de contrôle de mémoire d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_CPU

Mesure l’utilisation du CPU d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_CPUReady

Mesure l’utilisation du temps libre CPU d’une VM en millisecondes en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Le temps libre CPU est la durée pendant laquelle le CPU d’une machine virtuelle est prêt pour exécution et en attente au niveau d’un CPU physique. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_CPUWait

Mesure l’utilisation du temps en attente CPU d’une VM en millisecondes en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Le temps en attente CPU est la durée pendant laquelle le CPU d’une machine virtuelle est en attente de ressources plus le temps passé sans activité.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_DiskIO-Read

Mesure l’utilisation des IO disque en lecture par une VM, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo/s.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_DiskIO-Write

Mesure l’utilisation des IO disque en écriture par une VM, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo/s.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_NetUsage

Mesure l’utilisation du réseau par une VM, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en kilo-octets par seconde.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_OverheadRAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire additionnelle par une VM en raison de la virtualisation des ressources, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-VM_RAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire vive d’une VM en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-NicStatus

Collecte l’état des cartes réseau d’un hôte VMware par interrogation du vCenter. Change de statut quand au moins une carte réseau est déconnectée.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-OverheadRAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire additionnelle par un hôte VMware en raison de la virtualisation des ressources, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-RAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire vive d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe), seuil d’alerte, seuil critique. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Status

Collecte l’état de fonctionnement d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de la VM est le nom de l’équipement.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-StorageQueue-Latency

Mesure la latence au niveau de la file de stockage vSphere pour les IO disque d’un hôte VMware, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en millisecondes. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Swap

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire de type swap d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-OverheadRAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire additionnelle par un datacenter VMware en raison de la virtualisation des ressources, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-RAM

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire vive d’un datacenter VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe), seuil d’alerte, seuil critique.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Services-List

Collecte l’état des services d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si au moins un service n’est pas opérationnel. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Swap

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire de type swap d’un datacenter VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Balooning

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire par le driver de contrôle de mémoire d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-ConnectionState

Collecte l’état de connexion d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-CPU

Mesure l’utilisation du CPU d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe), seuils d’alerte et critique. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Device-Latency

Mesure la latence au niveau du stockage physique pour les IO disque d’un hôte VMware, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en millisecondes. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-DiskIO-Read

Mesure l’utilisation des IO disque en lecture par un hôte VMware, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo/s. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-DiskIO-Write

Mesure l’utilisation des IO disque en écriture par un hôte VMware, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo/s.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-HardwareHealth

Collecte l’état matériel d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si son état n’est pas OK. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Issues

Collecte les problèmes présents au niveau d’un hôte VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et change d’état si au moins un problème est rencontré.
Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-Kernel-Latency

Mesure la latence au niveau du kernel pour les IO disque d’un hôte VMware, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en millisecondes. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Host-NetUsage

Mesure l’utilisation du réseau par un hôte VMware, en interrogeant le vCenter. Ce contrôle notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en kilo-octets par seconde. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils. Le nom de l’hôte VMware est celui de l’équipement auquel le contrôle est rattaché.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Balooning

Mesure l’utilisation de la mémoire par le driver de contrôle de mémoire d’un datacenter VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuils exprimés en Mo. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe) + nom du serveur hôte du vCenter + seuils.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-CPU

Mesure l’utilisation du CPU d’un datacenter VMware en interrogeant le vCenter et notifie lors d’un dépassement de seuil. Configuration : accès au Web service du vCenter (login et mot de passe), seuils d’alerte et critique.

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMware-Datacenter-Datastore

Collecte l’espace de stockage restant sur un datastore et notifie lorsque celui-ci passe sous différents seuils. Ce modèle est valable pour une configuration de type Datacenter VMware et doit se déployer sur l’équipement vCenter du Datacenter VMware. Configuration : indiquer un utilisateur avec les droits d’accès en lecture sur le vCenter, et le port de connexion au serveur (optionnel).

Disponible à partir de la version
3.13

VMWare-Datacenter-Datastore-All

Collecte l’espace de stockage restant de tous les datastores.
Notifie lorsqu’au moins un espace de stockage descend sous les différents seuils. Notifie également sur un des datastores n’est pas accessible.
Possibilité de renseigner une liste noire de datastores à ignorer.
Ce modèle est valable pour une configuration de type Datacenter VMware et doit se déployer sur l’équipement vCenter du Datacenter VMware.

Configuration : indiquer un utilisateur avec les droits d’accès en lecture sur le vCenter, format de sortie texte, seuil alerte, seuil critique, liste noire, timeout.

Disponible à partir de la version
4.10

Documentations

Comment superviser VMware ?

fr_FR

Bienvenue sur ServiceNav !

Vous avez besoin d’aide ? Plus d’informations sur nos produits ? Ecrivez-nous !
Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.

[COVID - 19 ] – TÉLÉTRAVAIL, OBJECTIF DISPONIBILITÉ 100% !

Pendant la durée de l'épidémie, assurez la disponibilité et la performance de vos services IT de télétravail, avec ServiceNav !

Suite à l’appel du gouvernement à la mobilisation pour aider les entreprises à surmonter le contexte sanitaire et économique actuel, nous vous aidons gratuitement à assurer la surveillance complète de vos environnements de télétravail : VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Entreprise, Citrix… Objectifs : collecte, indicateurs de disponibilité et d’utilisation, tableaux de bord pour appuyer votre communication.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, nous supposerons que vous en êtes satisfait.

Réservez votre place

Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.