ServiceNav 3.3

Migrating Nagios 4.2.3 - NDO 2.0 - Features Support - plugins

12/12/2016

New

In summary

With version 3.3.0, the migration to Nagios 4.2.3 and NDO 2.0 further reinforces the performance and reliability in the collection of monitoring information. This version also marks the development of essential functionalities on the Customer Care axis: management of email type actions, closing a Request from the action, advanced filtering, managing requests at the level of a fleet. Finally, new unitary service models, covering a variety of technologies, are available: EMC DataDomain, CITRIX-Netscaler, NetApp ClusterMode OnTap, Barracuda, and more.

About 150 functional evolutions, technical evolutions and patches have been carried out. We have thoroughly tested the new versions of the Nagios and NDO components. We mobilized the teams over a total of five iterations of testing, raising the following points 70 returns. We also alerted the community to do by defects found.

The update on ServiceNav SaaS will be the subject of a separate communication.

You will find below the details of this new version.

Service Templates

0 2
Bruno RICHOUX
Product and Service Director

Our other release notes

Need some help?

en_US
fr_FR en_US

Welcome to ServiceNav!

Need help? More information about our products? Write to us!
You have taken note of our privacy policy.

[COVID - 19 ] - TELEWORKING, TARGET AVAILABILITY 100% !

While the epidemic lasts, ensure the availability and performance of your IT services for teleworking, with ServiceNav!

Following the government's call to mobilize to help businesses overcome the current health and economic context, we help you, free of charge, to ensure the complete monitoring of your teleworking environments: VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Enterprise, Citrix... Objectives: collection, availability and usage indicators, dashboards to support your communication.
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best possible experience on our site, and if you continue to use this site, we will assume that you are satisfied with it.

Reserve your place

You have taken note of our privacy policy.

ServiceNav 3.3

Migration Nagios 4.2.3 – NDO 2.0 – fonctionnalités Support – plugins

12/12/2016

Nouveauté

En résumé

Avec la version 3.3.0, la migration vers la version Nagios 4.2.3 et NDO 2.0 renforce encore la performance et la fiabilité dans la collecte des informations de supervision.  cette version marque également le développement de fonctionnalités essentielles sur l’axe du Customer Care : gestion des actions de type email, clôture d’une Demande depuis l’action, filtrage avancé, gérer ses demandes au niveau d’un parc. Enfin, de nouveaux modèles de services unitaires, couvrant des technologies variées, sont disponibles : EMC DataDomain, CITRIX-Netscaler, NetApp ClusterMode OnTap, Barracuda, etc.

Environ 150 évolutions fonctionnelles, évolutions techniques et correctifs ont été réalisés. Nous avons minutieusement testé les nouvelles versions des composants Nagios et NDO. Nous avons mobilisé les équipes sur un total de cinq itérations de recette, levant 70 retours. Nous avons également alerté la communauté afin de faire par des défauts trouvés.

La mise à jour sur ServiceNav SaaS fera l’objet d’une communication séparée.

Vous trouverez ci-dessous le détail de cette nouvelle version.

Modèles de service

0 (2)
Bruno RICHOUX
Product and Service Director

Nos autres releases notes

Besoin d'aide ?

fr_FR
en_US fr_FR

Bienvenue sur ServiceNav !

Vous avez besoin d’aide ? Plus d’informations sur nos produits ? Ecrivez-nous !
Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.

[COVID - 19 ] – TÉLÉTRAVAIL, OBJECTIF DISPONIBILITÉ 100% !

Pendant la durée de l'épidémie, assurez la disponibilité et la performance de vos services IT de télétravail, avec ServiceNav !

Suite à l’appel du gouvernement à la mobilisation pour aider les entreprises à surmonter le contexte sanitaire et économique actuel, nous vous aidons gratuitement à assurer la surveillance complète de vos environnements de télétravail : VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Entreprise, Citrix… Objectifs : collecte, indicateurs de disponibilité et d’utilisation, tableaux de bord pour appuyer votre communication.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, nous supposerons que vous en êtes satisfait.

Réservez votre place

Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.