ServiceNav 4.13

2-factor authentication, import/ export improvements, docker service templates

12/01/2021

New

Two factor authentication (2FA)

File 1@4x

Strengthen the security of your user account

The arrival of 2-factor authentication in ServiceNav ensures secure user access. Whether you're a fan of Microsoft Authenticatoror any other authentication application that supports the Time-based One-Time Password (TOTP) standard, you can now enable this feature in your user settings. Use case: you have powerful user rights in ServiceNav, and wish to secure your access as much as possible in mitigation of credential theft.   

Enhancement

Export/Import Improvements

Easy configuration

We have made it our goal to make your life easier when you are working on the integration or updating of large infrastructure estates. From now on, all the configurable fields for hosts and services are available to export and import. Use case: you want to configure mass notification policies, with management of escalation levels and contacts, in a multi-customer/multi-site context, as efficiently as possible.

ANNOUNCEMENT

REMINDER - Internet Explorer 11 and Edge (Legacy) support phased out

mg 465c1a63 f2d9 44c6 9ada w1000h542 sc Following Microsoft's announcements concerning the phasing out of IE11/Edge Legacy compatibility for its Office 365 suite, and in view of the usage observed among our user base, we have chosen to gradually depreciate the support of these browsers by ServiceNav. As of January 2021new developments will be tested on the following browsers:

  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Google Chrome
  • Edge (Chromium based)

Bugs specific to IE11/Edge Legacy will no longer be fixed.

ANNOUNCEMENT

REMINDER - End of life of ServiceNav Box Ubuntu 12

We will no longer support or guarantee the proper functioning and uploading of data from the ServiceNav Boxes under Ubuntu OS 12.04, from 01/02. If you haven't already done so, please contact your technical contact or our support team to find out how to migrate the remaining collectors within your environment.

Service Templates

New
  • Application

Global-API-Value

Allows to supervise, in a generic way, any API in REST (Json) format with numerical returns, by GET or POST requests. The service allows you to retrieve, if necessary, an authentication with the call from another EndPoint. Retrieves field values according to white/black lists, and compares them to thresholds


  • Application

Global-API-Status

Allows to supervise, in a generic way, any API in REST (Json) format with text returns, by GET or POST requests. The service allows you to retrieve, if necessary, an authentication with the call from another EndPoint. Retrieves field values according to white/black lists, and compares them to the expected mappings.


  • Application

Docker-Container-MemUsage

Collects the memory usage rate of a Docker container. Changes state according to thresholds. Configuration: Connection API with ip address, port, white list, black list, alert threshold, critical threshold.


  • Application

Docker-Container-Status

Checks the status of each supervised Docker container via the API. (Can be created|restarting|running|removing|paused|exited|dead) Configuration: IP address, port, security type, name of the container(s) to be controlled separated by a comma, OK, WARNING and CRITICAL mappings (Status value --> status returned)


  • Storage - Storage

HP-3PAR-VirtualVolumes-Size-ssh

Checks the usage of a virtual volume in an HP array 3per Configuration: SSH user, SSH password, SSH port, volume names


  • Application

RedHat-OpenShift-RAM

Returns, in MB, the amount and % of RAM used by the pod(s) or node(s) on the host. Configuration Token, Host, Environment, Subject, Alert Threshold, Critical Threshold, White List, Black List. If pods or nodes in the perimeter are inaccessible, they must be filtered (via white list or black list).

Enhancement
0
Florian Mattes
Product Manager ServiceNav

Need some help?

en_US

Welcome to ServiceNav!

Need help? More information about our products? Write to us!
You have taken note of our privacy policy.

[COVID - 19 ] - TELEWORKING, TARGET AVAILABILITY 100% !

While the epidemic lasts, ensure the availability and performance of your IT services for teleworking, with ServiceNav!

Following the government's call to mobilize to help businesses overcome the current health and economic context, we help you, free of charge, to ensure the complete monitoring of your teleworking environments: VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Enterprise, Citrix... Objectives: collection, availability and usage indicators, dashboards to support your communication.
We use cookies to ensure that you have the best possible experience on our site, and if you continue to use this site, we will assume that you are satisfied with it.

Reserve your place

You have taken note of our privacy policy.

ServiceNav 4.13

Double authentification, évolution de l'export/import, plugins Docker

12/01/2021

Nouveauté

Double authentification (2FA)

Fichier 1@4x

Renforcez la sécurité de votre compte utilisateur

L’arrivée de la double authentification dans ServiceNav, c’est l’assurance d’un accès utilisateur protégé. Que vous soyez un adepte de Microsoft Authenticator, ou de toute autre application d’authentification supportant le standard TOTP (Time-based One-Time Password), vous avez désormais la possibilité d’activer cette fonctionnalité dans vos paramètres utilisateur. Cas d’usage : vous disposez de droits utilisateurs majeurs dans ServiceNav, et souhaitez sécuriser au maximum votre accès, en cas de vol d’identifiants.   

Evolution

Enrichissement de l'export/import

Une configuration facilitée

Nous avons eu à cœur de vous faciliter la vie, lorsque vous travaillez sur l’intégration ou la mise à jour de parcs volumineux. Désormais, l’intégralité des champs configurables, pour les équipements et leurs services, sont disponibles dans l’export et l’import. Cas d’usage : vous souhaitez configurer des politiques de notification en masse, avec gestion des niveaux et contacts d’escalade, dans un contexte multiclient/multisites, avec un maximum d’efficacité.

Annonce

RAPPEL - Arrêt progressif du support Internet Explorer 11 et Edge (Legacy)

mg 465c1a63 f2d9 44c6 9ada w1000h542 sc Dans la continuité des annonces de Microsoft concernant l’arrêt progressif de la compatibilité IE11/Edge Legacy, pour sa suite Office 365, et au vu des usages observés auprès de notre base d’utilisateurs, nous avons choisi de déprécier progressivement le support de ces navigateurs par ServiceNav. A compter de Janvier 2021, les nouveaux développements seront testés sur les navigateurs suivants :

  • Mozilla Firefox
  • Google Chrome
  • Edge (base Chromium)

Les bugs spécifiques à IE11/Edge Legacy ne seront plus corrigés.

Annonce

RAPPEL - Fin de vie des ServiceNav Box Ubuntu 12

Nous ne supporterons ni ne garantirons plus le bon fonctionnement et la remontée des données depuis les ServiceNav Box sous OS Ubuntu 12.04, à partir du 01/02. Si ce n’est pas déjà fait, merci de vous rapprocher de votre interlocuteur technique ou de notre assistance, afin de connaître la marche à suivre pour migrer les collecteurs restants au sein de votre parc.

Modèles de service

Nouveauté
  • Applicatif

Global-API-Value

Permet de superviser, de façon générique, n'importe quelle API au format REST (Json) avec retours numériques, par requêtes GET ou POST. Le service permet de récupérer, au besoin, une authentification avec l'appel d'un autre EndPoint Récupère les valeurs des champs selon les listes blanches/noires, et les compare aux seuils


  • Applicatif

Global-API-Status

Permet de superviser, de façon générique, n'importe quelle API au format REST (Json) avec retours textuels, par requêtes GET ou POST. Le service permet de récupérer, au besoin, une authentification avec l'appel d'un autre EndPoint Récupère les valeurs des champs selon les listes blanches/noires, et les compare aux mappings attendus.


  • Applicatif

Docker-Container-MemUsage

Collecte le taux d'utilisation de la mémoire d'un container Docker. Change d'état en fonction des seuils. Configuration : API de connexion avec adresse ip, port, liste blanche, liste noire, seuil d'alerte, seuil critique.


  • Applicatif

Docker-Container-Status

Vérifie le statut de chaque conteneur Docker supervisé, via l'API. (Peut être created|restarting|running|removing|paused|exited|dead) Configuration : Adresse IP, port, type de sécurisation, nom du ou des containers à contrôler séparés par une virgule, mappings OK, WARNING et CRITICAL (valeur Statut --> statut retourné)


  • Stockage - Storage

HP-3PAR-VirtualVolumes-Size-ssh

Vérifie l'utilisation d'un volume virtuel d'une baie HP 3par Configuration : utilisateur SSH, mot de passe SSH, port SSH, nom des volumes


  • Applicatif

RedHat-OpenShift-RAM

Retourne, en Mo, la quantité et le % de RAM utilisée par le(s) pod(s) ou node(s) de l'hôte. Configuration Token, Hote, Environnement, Objet, Seuil d'alerte, Seuil critique, Liste blanche, Liste noire. Si des pods ou des nodes du périmètre sont inaccessibles, ils doivent être filtrés (via liste blanche ou liste noire)

Evolution
0
Florian Mattes
Responsable produit ServiceNav

Nos autres releases notes

Besoin d'aide ?

fr_FR

Bienvenue sur ServiceNav !

Vous avez besoin d’aide ? Plus d’informations sur nos produits ? Ecrivez-nous !
Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.

[COVID - 19 ] – TÉLÉTRAVAIL, OBJECTIF DISPONIBILITÉ 100% !

Pendant la durée de l'épidémie, assurez la disponibilité et la performance de vos services IT de télétravail, avec ServiceNav !

Suite à l’appel du gouvernement à la mobilisation pour aider les entreprises à surmonter le contexte sanitaire et économique actuel, nous vous aidons gratuitement à assurer la surveillance complète de vos environnements de télétravail : VPN, VDI, Teams, Skype Entreprise, Citrix… Objectifs : collecte, indicateurs de disponibilité et d’utilisation, tableaux de bord pour appuyer votre communication.
Nous utilisons des cookies pour vous garantir la meilleure expérience sur notre site. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site, nous supposerons que vous en êtes satisfait.

Réservez votre place

Vous avez pris connaissance de notre politique de confidentialité.